I am starting a technical blog!!!

I am starting a technical blog!!!

I have always wanted to write technical articles and blog posts, but every single time, I have also asked myself if I can really handle the stress/work that comes with putting long words together.

Well, I finally got the inspiration to start writing when Chioma shared a blog post where Ifihan wrote about the differences and similarities between Lists and Tuples in python.

I jokingly replied “Lemme carry my pen and write about sets vs dictionaries”, I had expected her to send a “lol” response or a laughing emoji in return but nah, she replied “oya”, meaning, do it! Then it dawned on me that I just got trapped in my own net😂.

chat snapshot

So, why did I make that comment in the first place?

Lists and Tuples are two of the 4 built-in data types in Python with Sets and Dictionaries completing them. So, I thought, if someone wrote about Lists and Tuples, let me complement the job with the remaining two members of the built-in data types family. This was all I needed to start!

So take this as my debut post. Moving forward, I will be using this platform to share my thoughts, knowledge and new learnings on things related to Python, Microsoft Azure, Developer tools, and technology in general.

My first article will be out next week. Instead of writing about Sets and Dictionaries, I will be writing about the Python programming language itself, bringing you into the world of Python (installation steps and a guide to running your first program).

Kindly subscribe to my newsletter so you can get this article and many more articles first-hand in your mail immediately they drop.

Happy New Month to you💚✌️